我们的故事

CellScale成立于2005年,目标是使滑铁卢大学开发的定制机械测试系统可供其他研究人员使用。第一个系统是一个双轴测试系统,以更好地了解青光眼和巩膜僵硬之间的关系。为了完成研究目标,有必要开发适合这种坚韧橡胶材料的安装技术。还需要开发基于数字图像相关的分析工具来验证样本的应变。这个项目为现在的BioTester奠定了基础。

第二个系统是一个微尺度的单轴测试系统,用于研究蝾螈胚胎发育过程中组织重塑的驱动力。由于涉及小的力和位移,特别开发了基于悬臂梁的微丝力转换器,并与微分辨率致动器配对。这个项目中使用的技术带来了MicroSquisher的发展。

多年来,CellScale扩大了我们的机械测试产品线,推出了一系列生物反应器,并建立了许多定制解决方案。 我们感谢多年来我们有幸与之合作的许多学术和行业研究人员。未来,我们期待继续开发新的技术和设备,推动科学研究并最终造福人类的健康和幸福。

我们的管理和客户关系团队

Caleb Horst

Caleb Horst

业务开发

Caleb拥有机械工程学学位,并从公司创立伊始就加入了CellScale。和早期的大多数公司一样,这意味着他在不同的时间段担任过公司几乎所有的角色。 如今他仍然在很多方面提供帮助,但他大部分时间都花在新产品的开发、销售和营销活动上。

Jim Veldhuis

Jim Veldhuis

产品开发

Jim拥有土木工程学学位,从公司创立开始就在CellScale工作。Jim多年来的主要角色是软件开发。CellScale以编写良好、直观的软件而闻名,而这主要是由于Jim的努力。现在他管理我们的软件开发活动,他还负责与我们的学术合作伙伴合作开发新的技术和产品。

Matt Brunsting

Matt Brunsting

客户支持

Matt拥有生物工程学学位,并于2013年加入CellScale团队。Matt是CellScale公司客户培训和支持的首席联络人。Matt是一位耐心的老师,是一个顽强的问题解决者,致力于确保我们的客户在我们的产品上取得巨大成功。

招聘

我们是一家充满活力和创造力的生物技术公司,为个人的职业发展和进步提供机会。我们一直在寻找充满激情和才华的人才加入我们的团队。请发送电子邮件至careers@cellscale.com,了解更多信息。

Current Job Postings

There are no jobs currently posted.

要询价或需要更多信息?

Our Story

CellScale was founded in 2005 with the goal of making custom mechanical test systems developed at the University of Waterloo available to other researchers.  The first system was a biaxial test system to better understand the relationship between glaucoma and scleral stiffness.  To accomplish the research goals, it was necessary to develop mounting techniques that were appropriate for this tough and rubbery material.  It was also necessary to develop digital image correlation-based analysis tools to verify the specimen’s strains.  This project laid the basis for what is now the BioTester.

The second system was a micro-scale uniaxial test system that was used to study the driving forces behind tissue remodeling during the embryogenesis of axolotls.  Due to the small forces and displacements involved, cantilever-based microwire force transducers were developed and paired with a micro-resolution actuator.  The techniques used in this project led to the development of the MicroSquisher.

Over the years CellScale has expanded our line of mechanical testing products, launched a line of bioreactors, and built many custom solutions.  We are grateful to the many academic and industry researchers we have had the honour of working with over the years.  In the future, we look forward to continuing to develop new technologies and equipment that will drive research and ultimately impact the health and wellbeing of us all.

Our Management and Customer Relationships Team

Caleb Horst

Caleb Horst

Business Development

Caleb has a degree in mechanical engineering and has been with CellScale since the beginning.  As with most companies in the early days, this means he has filled almost every role at one time or another.  These days he still helps out in many areas, but he spends most of his time on new product development, sales, and marketing activities.

Jim Veldhuis

Jim Veldhuis

Product Development

Jim has a degree in civil engineering and has been with CellScale since the beginning.  Jim’s primary role for many years has been software development.  CellScale is well known for having well written, intuitive software and this is largely due to Jim’s efforts.  These days he manages our software development activities and he is also responsible for working with our academic partners on new technologies and products.

Matt Brunsting

Matt Brunsting

Customer Support

Matt has a degree in biological engineering and joined the CellScale team in 2013.  Matt is the first point of contact for customer training and support with CellScale.  Matt is a patient teacher and a tenacious problem solver who is truly dedicated to making sure our customers have great success with our products.

Careers

We are a dynamic and creative biotechnology company offering opportunities for growth and advancement. We are always looking for passionate and talented people to join our team. Email us at careers@cellscale.com to find out more.

Current Job Postings

There are no jobs currently posted.

REQUEST A QUOTE OR NEED MORE INFORMATION?

CONTACT OUR TEAM
fbq('track', 'ViewContent');